Where Are You Going, Where Have You Been

xxx-9-13-dean-gh
If only I looked this pretty getting shit done.

A few quick updates on the (seemingly all-Supernatural?) academic front:

1) As I’ve mentioned before, I’ll be participating in A Celebration of Supernatural at DePaul University next month. It’s free! and open to the public, so if you’re in or near Chicago, come hang out with us! Here’s the schedule for the event.

2) Me and my friend and colleague JSA Lowe are working on a new project, to be presented at the Association of Internet Researchers Conference in October 2015. We’ve posted a copy of the abstract for our nascent study, if you’d like to take a look:

3) And finally, I’ve posted downloadable copies of my two most recent conference presentations + slides:

Whew. And then there’s that dang (totally not Supernatural) dissertation to finish…

3 thoughts on “Where Are You Going, Where Have You Been

  1. ispeaktongue

    I just came across The Reconstruction of the Supernatural Fangirl, and it was absolutely fascinating. It’s really going to help me explain to others why I’m not a big Charlie fan. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

