Fan Studies Recs Added

One thing that I tend to forget when exploring the porous borders of the academic/fangirl divide is that not all fans who’re interested may have access to fan studies scholarship; and even if they do, some may not know where to start digging.

To that end, I’ve added a Fan Studies Recs page to the site, where I’ll post links to texts that I’ve found useful in my own work.

This is by no means an exhaustive list, and it’s totally biased by my own interests in both slash fandom and in Supernatural. Still, if you’re looking for texts beyond the familiar standards–like Henry Jenkins’ amazing Textual Poachers–then my hope is that this list will help you find some that interest you.

Leave a Reply

